RELENTLESS ATTITUDE

myImmanuel

“As the time approached for him to be taken up to heaven, Jesus resolutely set out for Jerusalem.”

– Luke 9:51 NIV

Do you have a verse that you’ve adopted that has become food for you to inspire you in your effort to be a living sacrifice for Jesus? One of mine is Galatians 2:20, “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”There are others, but Galatians 2:20 is a consistent reminder of the necessary attitude required to be a living sacrifice for Jesus. Luke 9:51 reminds me that I must resolve within myself who I am willing to be as a follower of Christ, understanding that being a believer will not exempt me from misfortune, grief…

View original post 380 more words

